Product Training

Grants Network: Pre-Award

Training Description

The pre-award training is intended to help beginning level users become familiar with the ins and outs of searching for grants within eCivis. Topics will include:

  • Customizing alert settings
  • Defining projects
  • Saving grants
  • Routing grants
  • Creating search agents
  • Added value items

Pre-Award Training Schedule – June 2017

Tuesday, June 6: 12:00PM Eastern/11:00AM Central/9:00AM Pacific
Trainer –  Anthony Torres
Webinar link: https://join.me/anthonytorres
Call-in toll number (US/Canada): 1.213.226.1066
Conference ID: 591-026-179#

Pre-Award Training for June 6, 2017

Friday, June 16: 2:00PM Eastern/1:00PM Central/11:00AM Pacific
Trainer –  David Shea
Webinar link: https://join.me/davidshea
Call-in number (US/Canada): 1.213.226.1066
Conference ID: 175-477-662#

Pre-Award Training for June 16, 2017

Grants Network: Post-Award

Training Description

The post-award training is intended to assist intermediate to advanced users with the process and stages of grants management from beginning to end. Topics will include:

  • User levels (OMAH, DMAH, Department, Auditor)
  • Grant stages
  • Creating projects
  • Attaching grants to projects
  • Setting up team members
  • Managing/uploading grant documents
  • Creating tasks (Spending Report tasks, Compliance Report tasks, Approval tasks)
  • Grant conflict reports (when two department assign the same grant to their project)
  • Allocating funds
  • Creating reports and building reports
  • Hands-on training – Entry of live grants
  • New features of Tracking & Reporting 3.0

Post-Award Training Schedule – June 2017

Thursday, June 8: 2:00PM Eastern/1:00PM Central/11:00AM Pacific

Trainer –  Anthony Torres
Webinar link: https://join.me/anthonytorres
Call-in number (US/Canada): 1.213.226.1066
Conference ID: 591-026-179#

Post-Award Training for June 8, 2017

Wednesday, June 21: 1:00PM Eastern/12:00PM Central/10:00AM Pacific

Trainer –  David Shea
Webinar link: https://join.me/davidshea
Call-in number (US/Canada): 1.213.226.1066
Conference ID: 175-477-662#

Post-Award Training for June 21, 2017

Keys to Grant Success: Addressing the Core Grant Challenges for Local Government

This presentation includes presentations from Hilary Crowley, Fund Development Consultant for Alameda County Health Care Services, and Dr. Beverly Browning, author of Grant Writing for Dummies and numerous other grant-related publications.

Topics discussed include:

  • Identifying the right grants for your projects
  • Aligning your capacity to the right types of grants
  • Pursuing private funding
  • Establishing best practices
  • Avoiding common pitfalls
 
 
 

If you're considering eCivis or want more information contact us today.

Contact Us